>shadows fall carry on tuesday # 62.

>Lightning first

then the thunder

and in between the two …

desolation

respite

refuge

lightning strikes and thunder wails its furious breath

darkness shallows and diminishes thought

thunder follows

… and something else arrives

8 responses to “>shadows fall carry on tuesday # 62.

  1. >Lightning is inspiring, great poem.

  2. >Ladan thanks for commenting!Pamela

  3. >Pamela, just want to say congratulations on your honor over at Poets United!!!!

  4. >Mary thanks and I was quite surprised myself. That poem was some of my very early work and I was quite delighted when I saw Robert had chosen it. It was totally unexpected!Pamela

  5. >Pamela, I want to congratulate you, too. I always enjoy your work!

  6. >thanks Diane! I appreciate that!Pamela

  7. >I like "thunder wails is furious breath"great line

  8. >Thanks gs battyPamela

I appreciate all comments.

