>STING – Brand New Day-teachers-someone I once loved / poets united #15 Leonard Cohen

>

Teachers
always the right time: never wrong
exits became entrances in a place where everything
seemed askew; emotions high and nothing normal;
then paint touched a canvas: magic was created
windows flung on paths to highways
opening a book: the universe was revealed lands
visited and a life became vibrant with words and shapes

Someone I once loved
I want to bundle up wrap myself in furs: to protect me from
The chill I feel whenever you’re around: cast aside those
imprudent possessions and let them rot in era: or put them in a safety
box with heavy weights: and throw it in the sea to watch it sink:
the coldness is abusive it chafes my mind and soul
I must cover up to keep a thick layer between you and I

12 responses to “>STING – Brand New Day-teachers-someone I once loved / poets united #15 Leonard Cohen

  1. >Two interesting poems, Pamela. In the first poem I especially like "a life became vibrant with words and shapes." And, in the second poem, I really feel the chill right along with you. Some people one DOES need to keep a thick layer between.

  2. >Two wonderfully written poems filled with excellent imagery! Awesome post! =)-Weasel

  3. >I love both of these, Pamela! Opposite viewpoints, LOL. And yes, you must cover up, LOL.

  4. >Teachers.That really got me because I have been lucky to have great teachers and mentors. I too, found the words 'a life became vibrant with words and shapes' too beautiful and apt.Thanks, Pamela.

  5. >coldness is abusive it chafes my mind and soul Better to let go, and stay warm, perhaps…

  6. >Weasel thanks for that!Pamela

  7. >Diane thanks and yes totally!Pamela

  8. >Thanks ninotaziz-me too!Pamela

  9. >Jinksy I am trying but it is soooo–cold!Pamela

  10. >…opening a book: the universe was revealed lands visited and a life became vibrant with words and shapes… …I like those lines! and as for the Someone I Once Loved piece…I can definitely relate…thanks for sharing

  11. >Thanks Dasuntoucha!Pamela

I appreciate all comments.

