>’we are just like fish’ writer’s island #21 fisherman

>

It is the heart of man:
To find souls in ponds
without fins or gills, that can breathe
in confined spaces.
Or is it the heart of man:
To seek amphibians walking
on crutches because their legs don’t work.
What happened to the liquid surrounding them?
The heart and soul of man
as you throw me a line, I try to catch it.

16 responses to “>’we are just like fish’ writer’s island #21 fisherman

  1. >Excellent work! Interesting take on the prompt! =)-Weasel

  2. >I think the heart of man is in so many places! Nice poem.

  3. >Interesting: made me think.

  4. >I really like this. :-)"as you throw me a line, I try to catch it."

  5. >I like where you went with the prompt Pam

  6. >Well done, Pamela! I always enjoy your work! I have missed reading it. Life has been too hectic lately and I have not felt like writing for too long. I loved your last line: "as you throw me a line, I try to catch it."

  7. >Always that questioning, that need to try to understand, or at least catch the line that is thrown. Sometimes, we actually do just that. good poem Pamela, thought provoking, and I too like that final line,Elizabeth

  8. >"The heart and soul of manas you throw me a line, I try to catch it."My fav line… I love this poem. Makes beautiful sense!

  9. >I really liked this :o)

  10. >I like the idea of looking for souls that can breathe in confined spaces. I think mine forgets sometimes.

  11. >Wow, you have been writing like crazy! How did I miss this? I must be thinking an event is over before people stop posting. I will rectify that. Brilliant writing, so intelligent and biting and sparse, with just the perfect number of words.

  12. >Wow, thanks for all the nice comments.(Barb, I can relate.)Pamela

  13. >luv the thought of water being a confined space… it's almost as if yr asking the big question what came first the fish or man…. and oh btw, luv the look of yr new blog… pescador

  14. >Thanks ms pie!Pamela

I appreciate all comments.

