>Love and Hope poets united poetry pantry #10 / sunday scribblings #234-love

>Will I die with anger in my heart?
I think not.
Will you die with happiness?
I hope so.
Can we live together in peace?
Could be, don’t know just yet.
Do I love you?
Of course, I do.
It is love that makes the world twirl.
Round and round, it spins.
When right, it fits like a glove-perfectly.
It sits beside you, when things feel wrong.
Through trouble and despair, love eases the pain.

15 responses to “>Love and Hope poets united poetry pantry #10 / sunday scribblings #234-love

  1. >Love is so very complex, but necessary. "Through trouble and despair, love eases the pain." Yes!

  2. >Delightful poem, Pamela! Yes, there are a lot of questions to ask, but I hope you go happy and in comfort.

  3. >Wonderful–you capture both love and hope

  4. >Brilliant (I'm a Brit so we say "brilliant" a lot), wish I was better at poetry.

  5. >Lovely! 🙂 Brilliant. lol (I'm British too.)

  6. >…Through trouble and despair, love eases the pain…. …true indeed.

  7. >Excellently written post! =)-Weasel

  8. >"It is love that makes the world twirl." – I agree!

  9. >Good poem, that says a lot. Well done.

  10. >And indeed love eases the pain, wonderfully written Pamela!=P

  11. >Love this poem of love. Makes me think about how love isn't everything but without it we are nothing.

  12. >Just mentioning here that you commented that you liked the picture with my poem. Wondered if you recognized the setting — Puerta Vallarta! Beautiful city.

  13. >Love is a powerful thing isn't it?…Love your poem…it paints that picture so well Pamela!:-)

  14. >Thanks everyone for the nice comments!Pamela

I appreciate all comments.

