>I built it myself day #16 november PAD chapbook challenge-stacking or unstacking

>I place the pebbles on top of each other
alternating their colours.
Creating a mosaic pattern that becomes
pleasing to my eyes.
In my mind they form Sahara deserts,
Never visited
In my dreams they form hidden treasures,
Never gotten
My moat is well-formed and protective.
To keep the warriors at bay, as they
try to force their way in.
May they drown in the stinging waters
below …

6 responses to “>I built it myself day #16 november PAD chapbook challenge-stacking or unstacking

  1. >I like the transition between the relaxing mood at the beginning of this poem to its 'stinging' conclusion. Well done!

  2. >Thanks Mary, why do these prompts bring out the dark in me?Pamela

  3. >visual stacking…well put.

  4. >The poem builds just as the pebbles do. Wonderful. Inventive. Thanks for a good Potluck! 🙂

  5. >Jingle thanks.Pamela

  6. >Jamie,Thanks so much and thanks for the visit.Pamela

I appreciate all comments.

