>No place to run we write poems #28 color me a wordle

>

Wisdom is forgotten,
while ancient blood wine,
is spilt at the hour of death.
I grab my handbag and run …
Trying to catch little monkeys,
along the way.
As trails of frivolous ants follow.
I am resident in a mockery,
you give within life.
The divine becoming night.
Knowing I have sprouted wings
 with nowhere to go …

 *(changed know to knowing)
20 responses to “>No place to run we write poems #28 color me a wordle

  1. >Is a mockery like a rookery? Bravo, Pamela, you used them all harmoniously, even though I haven't a clue what it is about! I do like the phrase "trails of frivolous ants" for the contrast: I doubt there is a more serious and concentrated species.

  2. >I enjoyed how you used the words Pamela, the touch of frivolity and the darkly felt, "divine becoming night".

  3. >I like "sprouting wings with nowhere to go." Seems so often a person does this.

  4. >Wow…this is like a gem or a bubble with a lot of sparkle contained within. And using all of the words too, to create a dark reflection. Stunning.-Nicole

  5. >Viv,You sent me to the dictionary for "rookery".No,I wasn't referring to an animal breeding ground. But then I am not at all that sure what I am talking about in this poem. Thanks.Pamela

  6. >Irene,Thanks and if I could make sense of it, well, now that would be something.Pamela

  7. >Mary,Thanks and not using our wings is detrimental.Pamela

  8. >Thanks Gautami.Pamela

  9. >Nicole,How very sweet of you. Thanks for the words.Pamela

  10. >Love that little excursion–grab my handbag, etc.Nicole's words were so close to being a poem by themselves, but you make it yours.

  11. >Thanks Barb and the words were great. Putting them together cohesively, well that was another matter.Pamela

  12. >Life seems in many ways a mockery at times. Loved I have sprouted wingswith nowhere to go …, especially as a final line.

  13. >Ruth,Thanks and that it is. I really attempted at making this cohesive, but reading is like going into one of my dreams.Pamela

  14. >Pam, I enjoyed your use of the wordle although I do not believe you have ever tried the drink "Blood Wine." Well here it is, enjoy!1 oz Jose Cuervo® Especial gold tequila1 oz Captain Morgan® Original spiced rum1 dash grenadine syrup2 dashes Tabasco® saucecranberry juiceAdd tabasco sauce to an ice-filled beer mug/glass. Pour in the tequila, rum and grenadine, and fill with cranberry juice. Shake twice and serve.Thanks for your comment on my post This chill.Regards,DH

  15. >Donald,You are correct in thinking that. Jose and I are not good friends. I turn into a bumbling idiot when I drink tequila. But I may be able to handle this concoction 😉 Thanks.Pamela

  16. >Enjoyed your arrangement of the words. You created an interesting mood. (I'll pass on the Blood wine recipe)

  17. >Marian,Thanks and I am thinking I might give the recipe a try over the holidays. Why not!Pamela

  18. >I like trying to little monkeys along the way! An outstanding Pamela!

  19. >Thanks Diane and imagine trying to catch those little monkeys. They are quick, lol.Pamela

I appreciate all comments.

