>"dancing" poets united poetry pantry #21/sunday scribblings #245 limits

>Red satin shoes that tap
along the skyline.
Resonating through my brain.
Formations flow …
Sequins sparkle causing rainbows.
Illuminations – Frivolous …
Limitless beginnings and endings.
Twinkling – drops of contour.
The future is crystallizing promises,
comforting infinities.
Happiness surrounds, butternuts and chicory.
Lining a cloud above, clicking and repeating …

8 responses to “>"dancing" poets united poetry pantry #21/sunday scribblings #245 limits

  1. >I love this one, Pamela…..loved "the future is crystallizing promises, comforting infinities." "Comforting infinities"…..what a profoundly hopeful phrase. Love the "butternuts and chicory".

  2. >Pamela, I love the images in this poem…and the rhythms. You have me dancing!

  3. >I see you dancing in those red slippers, you look lovely,Elizabeth

  4. >'Butternuts and chicory' was my favourite phrase as well..amidst all the magical imagery it somehow made me smile even more..all the colours were sparkling..Jae

  5. >Flaubert I am a visual artist, working on compiling material for an artist book, based on the myth of the red shoes. I would like to use your piecein my book project, the Red Shoes. annell@taosnet.com

  6. >You paint a lovely, whimsical poem :o)

  7. >Pamela,This is a beautiful poem. So uplifting and twinkley!!A pleasure to read.Best wishes, Eileen

  8. >Thanks everyone for the nice comments.Pamela

I appreciate all comments.

