>another year gone poetry tow truck #1 first words

>

Drop essences of virtuous attempts at the foot of 
the volcano. As the smoke swirls in the blueness of the
last hardest impression of eternity. A new
year has begun with hopes of dreams to be gorged
into a filtered resistance. You built a brick house in
the past life, tough and unbreakable. While you left me
silent with no words for an escape, I have wandered in
limbo seeking refuge from the storm of hatred. The pleasantries
of kindness made me think otherwise, should I make
the first movement and let things fall where they may in the
past year of learning and enlightenment?
8 responses to “>another year gone poetry tow truck #1 first words

  1. >Another year has gone in deed! Looking forward to the new year and all its fun and frivolities! Happy to you!

  2. >Look forward in hope and tranquility, not back in anger

  3. >I love the idea of dropping your attempts at virtue near a volcano – such a powerful image. Thanks for stopping by – it's interesting to see how many people used the same quote!

  4. >annell, yes it certainly is gone and I am setting my sights for the future. Good things occurred during 2010 along with a few bumps. But isn't that what life is all about.A happy one to you, too!Pamela

  5. >Viv, I do and my anger is already forgotten. I just have a real good memory.Pamela

  6. >Thanks Donna and I want to thank you for a terrific prompt.Pamela

  7. >I like this poem.Ditto djvorreyer!

  8. >Thanks Jamie.Pamela

I appreciate all comments.

