>a river of stones #2

>christmas lights blink slowly,
as an ambulance’s siren shrieks
furiously …

4 responses to “>a river of stones #2

  1. >I can picture this. The other day I was driving to the hospital. Three or four squads passed me at the speed of light. They all headed to the other siee of the expressway….where someone had got on going the wrong way and killed an innocent person. Awful. And I was so close.

  2. >I wrote this thinking about our friend. He was taken away to the hospital by ambulance on Sunday.You were very lucky, thank goodness.Pamela

  3. >Oh my. You must live by me.

  4. >Thanks for the visit Jamie.Unless you live in Mexico, probably not :)Pamela

I appreciate all comments.

