>friendship and love monday poetry potluck #18-languages,signs and symbols

>Te quiero, mi amor …
signs we give to others
Mi vida …
symbols of ourselves.
We wind round a spiral catching
the wind in our hands.
As if dipping into saccharine sweetness,
like syrup that attracts honeybees.
Apis mellifera
A sincere gesture,
symbolic nature of a soft caress against
an arm, a kiss upon the cheek,
it’s the sign of friendship.
Romance in a foreign language
deciphers truth and love,
like a light that shines through the darkest tunnel,
clearing up the way.
Pinpricks of speckled awareness of
languages, signs and symbols.

15 responses to “>friendship and love monday poetry potluck #18-languages,signs and symbols

  1. >Pamela – I think this poem is a perfect example for why I love (and follow)your work – you have a way of making sense out of the nebulous while still retaining your sense of wonder. "Pinpricks of speckled awareness," is amazing,

  2. >"Romance in a foreign languagedeciphers truth and love,like a light that shines through the darkest tunnel,"Magnificent write…love this perspective. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful poem.

  3. >romantic take..what a refreshing perspective, well done.A++

  4. >…Romance in a foreign languagedeciphers truth and love,like a light that shines through the darkest tunnel,clearing up the way.Pinpricks of speckled awareness oflanguages, signs and symbols… …beautiful words…felt.

  5. >great romaticism in this.. thank you for sharing.. my potluck is here: http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/06/19/my-whole-world/

  6. >I didn't understand all the words, but I liked the way you said them. Nice Potluck piece!

  7. >I really enjoyed the melding of English and Spanish. The idea of "pinpricks of speckled awareness" is so right on. I try to live in awareness but it is oh so speckled. Thank you for a lovely poem.Going back for a second read!

  8. >Thanks RJ and I am glad you enjoy my work.

  9. >1meremortal,Thanks for visiting.

  10. >dasuntoucha, happy they were felt.

  11. >Eric,te quiero-I love you or I want youmi amor-my lovemi vida-my lifeall terms of endearment in Spanish.Thanks.

  12. >Speckled awareness is part of life Victoria.Thanks.

I appreciate all comments.

