>Surfing on the water’s edge One Shot Wednesday #34

>

Rising against the crash of
water that spreads like wings.
Over my eyelashes it covers me, 
spreading fingers of a sensation.

I gained momentum quickly, 
held tightly to the edge of fascination,
leaving time behind me … waiting.
Escaping through a wall of destiny
as it lifted my body on the rising surge,
I am hidden behind a bullet’s
race with time.

Transported on a crescendo.

Wrapping my toes around the edge,
I am taken to the other side,
force of water pushing me …
no splinters – only freedom.
Riding on the crest,
cool water moving across my
face … it refreshes me.
On curves of Atlantic tides
that collapse, bringing me in for my shoring.

I appreciate all comments.

