>A Woman in the House poets united thursday think tank #39-Ghosts

>

She is everywhere I look,
around every turn.
In the middle of the night
she stands at the foot of my bed,
dressed in white …

Creaking on the stairs
she is behind me, so very close.

In the dark, shadows play with
the mind, I see her
hiding in the closet, ready
to take me into her world,
dressed in black …

My fear of her is real,
she sits in the sunroom looking
out at the street when no-one is home, 
and disappears when I come in,
dressed in daylight …

Then I hear the story of a young
woman who took her life
in the house
where I live …

I appreciate all comments.

