>Captured in Time One Shoot Sunday-featured artist James Rainsford

>

 
 
 A span’s length full of wonder, 
still a dead stare ahead, affixed
My beard has accumulated
the dust of centuries past,
robes are wrinkled, stiff, unmoving 
My cap is undetachable
With a bird on top who spreads its wings
coming in for safe landings,
it visits every day
My dynasty of an existence in the town square …
behind me is the holy grail,
ahead I see nothing
The sun no longer blinds me
Clinging to atmospheric change,
functions circulating in a cycle
Ideas I once formulated
are unmoving inside me …
a statuesque  life
I appreciate all comments.

