>Some News Poets United Thursday Think Tank #43-Headlines

>

One grave held 43 bodies,
shallow tufts of earth covering them
Drug cartel to the northwest

6.5 magnitude earthquake
in the state of Veracruz,
power plants didn’t fall like dominoes
Tremors to the northeast

I’m just sitting here, while Popo smokes every day

Process notes:
Popocatepetl is an active volcano, I live between two volcanoes.
Yesterday in news I heard about execution-style murders in Cuernavaca, Morelos, and in the middle of the night, an earthquake struck Veracruz. Cuernavaca and Veracruz are two hours from my home. Oh, yeah, I feel real safe.

I appreciate all comments.

