“You are Missed” Poem-a-day November 3rd – sort of…

I have forgotten what
he looks like or how his
voice rose above illogical extremes

Reflecting on the past when
smiles replaced tears and
a gentle heart smoothed out
jagged edges

A sort of remembrance,
how years take and give,
hoping that all will balance out

* a very personal poem for me

2 responses to ““You are Missed” Poem-a-day November 3rd – sort of…

  1. Beautifully written poem, Pamela. I appreciate the personal nature of it. Sometimes gentle hearts do have jagged edges. But hopefully all does balance out in the end. One of my favorites of yours!

  2. Mary, I truly appreciate your kind comment on this piece. I awoke Friday very depressed. I wrote this on my way to work. I miss my brother so much, and sometimes it hits me so hard.

I appreciate all comments.

