“We are Held Together by the Thinnest Thread” Poem-a-day November 5th – a broken poem

Peeling fruit exposes weakness,

fury sounds bleak on innocence grave,

unmoving seconds ravaged in flutters

of tender warning logos’ disdain …

strangled by conflict of eagles and snakes

Process notes: This is a poem I wrote a couple of months ago, and I never posted it here. I am glad I remembered, because it fits day 5 of PAD, and I am behind on the prompts. Now, I am out of order on the prompts, jeez…

4 responses to ““We are Held Together by the Thinnest Thread” Poem-a-day November 5th – a broken poem

  1. That first line really draws me in… this is lovely!

  2. Pamela, never mind the order! I will read them as they come. Thinking of conflict of eagles and snakes. I think they must personify something, wonder just what.

  3. Pam,
    Cleverly put. You have a way with words! Great verse!

    Hank

  4. Thanks for the nice comments.

I appreciate all comments.

