“A Man We See Often or Never” The Sunday Whirl-#32

Ruddy, he shows up faintly
in sunshine, swallowing rustled angles

Centaur with an untidy appearance sends us
into uneasy fulcrum, trying to be subliminal
with body language … so mellow

Never noticing our smugness, shuddering
and spinning, no rush to understand, thinking
he is gullible

Flying ’cross Laconia, arrows tucked inside
a silver quiver, he glides in a southern sky,
laying hooves on white sand

13 responses to ““A Man We See Often or Never” The Sunday Whirl-#32

  1. Pam,
    Very good treatment on the words. I can’t seem to be able to do these wordles Only once I did. I should try again.
    Great verse you have here!

    Hank

  2. Pamela, beautiful images here, Pamela. Well wordled!

  3. Pamela, the images in the piece are strong. I like the piece, especially the final stanza. There’s a lot to work with if you come back to it. Let me know if it speaks to you again. 🙂

  4. You’ve done an amazing job with the wordle words this week, Pamela! They were a real challenge and I love the way you’ve used them! The last stanza is gorgeous.

  5. You had me with the first two lines…I am always mystified and intrigued at the diverse angles a group of words an send our thoughts!

    Thank-you for this excellent write.

  6. l’m with you, Pamela. These words were hard; however, you managed to turn them into something.

  7. Mike, I laughed out loud when I read your comment. It is something, that is a good word for it 🙂

  8. I agree, Pamela- those were some very challenging words. I like how you used them, especially Ruddy.

I appreciate all comments.

