2011 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 4,300 times in 2011. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 4 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

*I have been on WordPress since June 6th, 2011. Today marks the first poem I wrote on December 31st, 2010, which I posted publicly on January 6th, 2010. Time sure does pass quickly…

I want to thank everyone who has ever taken the time to read
my words and thoughts.

Happy New Year to all! May peace rest lightly in your lives.

6 responses to “2011 in review

  1. ha that is a neat tidbit on the subway…wishing you all the best in the new year….smiles.

  2. That was interesting, Pamela. Cool that I was the #1 commenter in your blog in 2011! Happy New Year to you.

  3. Yes, it is, Mary. I want to thank you for your continued support of my writing. Happy New Year to you my friend! Wishing you the best of the best to come your way.
    We are getting ready to turn on CNN to watch the worldwide celebrations (and to drown out the neighbour’s backyard karoke party) they can’t carry a tune worth a darn. 🙂

  4. Happy new year, Pamela. Your #school# report is a good’un, I must go and look for mine.

  5. Happy New Year to you, Viv! Thank you for your continued support. May you have a blessed new year filled with happiness. I just ate 12 grapes in one minute, standing on my left foot. (not as easy as it sounds) 🙂

I appreciate all comments.

