Trifecta Friday Check-In

1. What is your name (real or otherwise)?
Pamela.
2. Describe your writing style in three word
Observations, memories, evolving.
3. How long have you been writing online?
It was two years ago on January 6th, 2010.
4. Which, if any, other writing challenges do you participate in?
The Sunday Whirl, We Write Poems, Tuesday Tryouts with
Margo Roby and, just recently, I have joined IndieInk and
Reveries with Joseph Harker (occasionally, I post at dverse).
5. Describe one way in which you could improve your writing.
“The essence of writing is rewriting.” —William Zinsser.
6. What is the best writing advice you’ve ever been given?
Write for yourself, and edit while paying attention to detail.
7. Who is your favorite author?
I don’t have a favourite, but I enjoy Balzac, Zola, Hemmingway, and  I  love Doris Lessing, Neil Gaiman and the list continues…
8. How do you make time to write?
Whenever I can … on a bus, in the park or in my house.
9. Give us one word we should consider using as a prompt.
Fathom.
10. Direct us to one blog post of yours that we shouldn’t miss reading.
https://wordsandthoughtspjs.wordpress.com/2011/08/14/white-  elephant-sale-the-sunday-whirl-17/

3 responses to “Trifecta Friday Check-In

  1. Good to meet you!
    This has been an enlightening and entertaining meme. Glad you participated, too.

  2. Thanks for linking up, Pamela. It’s great to get to know a bit more about you. I agree that attention to detail is important. My trouble is that I pay too much attention to detail and as a result never get anything finished! I tried following the link above but when I pasted it in, it didn’t seem to work for me. WE’re glad you’re on board and we hope to see a lot more of your writing over the next few weeks and months.

  3. Hello Pamela, I am glad to have gotten this chance to stop by and get to know you. It has been a pleasure 🙂

I appreciate all comments.

