Fairies and Tails We Write Poems #99 Bedtime Tales

Eleven drifting winged horses carry
peaceful starlets
in evergreen pastures,
lulling beauty captured by young hearts
or errant breezes on circling

trees whispering secrets of
chin up fairies scurrying to and fro,
dusting golden amber skies

Lavish images dissected
as pages turn to realities
of an upside-down trickling
world, and a closed book

6 responses to “Fairies and Tails We Write Poems #99 Bedtime Tales

  1. You’ve captured the sparkle and glitter and favorites of so many tales. Little images kept dancing through my mind as I read this, and the last one was of young me reluctantly closing my fairy tale book to go to bed. Then I turned off my flashlight. 😉

  2. Fluttering ethereal images Pamela, make me dizzy!

I appreciate all comments.

