I Remember Him Napowrimo #16

As he walked,
staying forever behind,
I watched his image blur,
ochre pushing me on

My palladium tucks neatly
in different shades, where
caterpillars eat leaves
as ants devour

7 responses to “I Remember Him Napowrimo #16

  1. Wow! This one packs a subtle wallop!

  2. I enjoyed this one!

  3. the caterpillars and ants is a great touch…the devourers…and it plays well off the opening of the blurring pic…and it being rememberance…

  4. I love the second stanza, Pamela. Nicely penned.

  5. Thanks for the nice comments everyone.

I appreciate all comments.

