“Oh Mama Mia” Whose Mother Are You? Napowrimo Day # 24

I see a fashioned face in today’s light,
blending Cleopatra in my mind

High heels’ crescendo
on crisp concrete, each crevasse
splits slowly

(I wait for the breach)

She teeters, never flailing,
hanging whispered words from her tongue …
an unimpressive starling, wobbling on its perch

process notes: I will let you guess whom this might be about 🙂

6 responses to ““Oh Mama Mia” Whose Mother Are You? Napowrimo Day # 24

  1. this is very well done, Pamela

  2. I can’t guess, Pamela. I will have to come back and see if anyone else has correctly guessed.

  3. smiles…i was thinking of someone about to fall out of their dress…haha…mama mia…have seen that one before…

  4. I do, I do, I do, I do, I do. A role model for us oldies! A poem as a riddle, great fun.

  5. A very colorful character indeed, Pamela, although in my present state of exhaustion I can’t guess who it is.

  6. This is about some of the mothers at my school, oh they are something to behold. 🙂

I appreciate all comments.

