She Dances to No Music Napowrimo Day # 25

Ballerina
twirling endlessly —
which coverlet does she wear? …
light charades in morning soft

Graceful, inspired, clasping
eternity’s bounce;
six days between my Fridays
pass so slow

4 responses to “She Dances to No Music Napowrimo Day # 25

  1. smiles….my wife was a ballerina for 18 years….and fridays, i usually work, so i look forward to sundays…

  2. I always love Fridays! Nice to have the weekend ahead.

  3. I like your use of “coverlet,” and “light charades” is gorgeous. We’re almost there …

  4. This student of mine tires me with endless spinning and twirling in class. She is sweet, but I simply want her to relax a bit.

I appreciate all comments.

