You Remember Me, as I Remember You Napowrimo Day # 26

My nights, so unlike my days …

I stumble through moments,
my hair tosses, photographing
a Canterbury tale, each character
defined yet incomplete

exhausted, reaching sunsets,
parlaying lavender and restful

4 responses to “You Remember Me, as I Remember You Napowrimo Day # 26

  1. i am rater fond of my nights actually…peaceful…compared to the days…

    each character defined yet incomplete is a nice line…

  2. Nice, very nice, Pamela. I like the mood this poem sets. I much prefer these short poems, packed with a delightful vitality!

  3. Loved the mention of Canterbury Tales…and good comparison, as I do remember them as having defined characters but definitely incomplete.

  4. A lavender bath is wonderful for relaxing. I hope you had sweet dreams as well. xo

I appreciate all comments.

