“The Blue Bedspread” Bookshelf Poetry Challenge 001: The Opener

Eat, love, pray,
Havana dreams,
the river of lost voices;
speak low (when you speak love)

10 responses to ““The Blue Bedspread” Bookshelf Poetry Challenge 001: The Opener

  1. Thanks Viv. It took me the better part of yesterday to find titles I liked.

  2. “Speak Low” is one of my favorite songs, too… “our summer’s day whispers away too soon, too soon…”

  3. Lovely. I *still* haven’t read Eat, Pray, Love … thanks for reminding me that I need to get on that!

  4. I am following the breadcrumbs from one entry to the site to each of you. What a fun prompt!! 🙂

  5. Hi, Becca. I am going to find yours now.

    • I haven’t done one yet … I was just having fun reading everyone’s … my bookshelves are bare from spring cleaning … but I will try to come up with something. 😀 Thanks for the visit, though!!

I appreciate all comments.

