Reik “Creo en Ti”

Creo En Ti

Ya no importa cada noche que esperé,
cada calle o laberinto que crucé,
porque el cielo ha conspirado a mi favor,
y a un segundo de rendirme te encontré.

Piel con piel,
el corazón se me desarma,
me haces bien,
enciendes luces en mi alma.

Creo en ti, y en este amor,
que me vuelve indestructible,
que detuvo mi caida libre,
creo en ti, y mi dolor,
se quedó kilómetros atrás,
mis fantasmas hoy por fin están en paz.

El pasado es un mal sueño que acabó,
un incendio que en tus brazos se apagó,
cuando estaba a medio paso de caer,
mis silencios se encontraron con tu voz,
te segui y reescribiste mi futuro,
es aquí mi único lugar seguro.

Creo en ti, y en este amor,
que me vuelve indestructible,
que detuvo mi caida libre,
creo en ti, y mi dolor,
se quedó kilómetros atrás,
mis fantasmas hoy por fin están en paz.

I Believe in You

It doesn’t even matter all the nights that I’ve waited,
All the streets or labyrinths that I’ve crossed,
Because the sky has conspired in my favor,
And, at a second away from giving up, I found you.

Skin to skin,
My heart disarms itself,
You do me so much good,
You turn on the lights inside my soul.

I believe in you and in this love,
That makes me indestructible,
That stopped my free fall,
I believe in you, and my pain,
Has left miles behind,
My ghosts are now finally at peace.

The past is a nightmare that ended,
A fire that turned itself off in your arms,
When I was half-step down,
My silences met your voice,
I followed you and I rewrote my future,
Here is the only safe place for me.

I believe in you and in this love,
That makes me indestructible,
That stopped my free fall,
I believe in you, and my pain,
Has left miles behind,
My ghosts are now finally at peace.

(I did not translate this, and I am not sure if this translation is completely accurate. But, the song is so beautiful in Spanish.)

5 responses to “Reik “Creo en Ti”

  1. the beauty sure came across

  2. i believe in you and this love…and you know what…as long as you got that, you got the world…nice bit of redemption in this….

  3. Yes, that is so true, Brian. Gladius, it is the beauty of Spanish, that conveys it so nicely. Thanks for visiting.

  4. “I believe in you…” and that phrase, “mi alma,” my soul… I read a lot of Neruda and others first in Spanish, to see whether I’m even close, and I was surprised at how much I understood. Also, reading it aloud in Spanish is so sensual, so loving, so filled with life… thanks, Pamelita! Amelita

  5. Beautiful and would never come across the same way in English.

I appreciate all comments.

