John Lennon – Happy Xmas (war is over)

6 responses to “John Lennon – Happy Xmas (war is over)

  1. apropo song…and we can hope for the day it is true you know…

  2. Brian, I am brokenhearted over the news today. I am in a state of shock over this tragedy. Those poor families and that community. School is supposed to be a safe haven for children to thrive in.

  3. Well timed Pamela to remember this man, this song, this day.

    I have no children to call my own, but today I do. I can pray for a day with no broken hearts. A day when there’s nothing broken that thinks more broken hearts will solve anything. ~neil

  4. Neil, this is traditional song for us in our home during the holidays. I am heartbroken for the lives lost, the families, and the community of Connecticut. Schools, malls, and movie theatres should be safe places, but that is not what we are seeing.

  5. A poignant series of sad pics in the video. The majority is focused on children. All caught in a cross-fire perpetrated by adults. The bloodbath at Sandy Elementary showed that crazy adults can appear in non-war zones as well. It’ s a sad tragedy! Thanks for sharing Pam!

    Hank

  6. Good thing John (who I thought excellent) is not here to see that the war at home has just begun.

I appreciate all comments.

