“Pastel Loss” dVerse Open Link #77

I should’ve worn the lavender dress
without unbiased effects instead
of the frivolous red one creating
perfect romance.

Intellectual influence emotes
risqué independence, or unambitious
distraction presenting confrontations.

It’s possible to postpone inevitable
wonder or analyse that, but
I’ll blame it on the red dress
in this overwhelming night sky.

15 responses to ““Pastel Loss” dVerse Open Link #77

  1. ya know…a red dress is never safe…but then…who really wants to play safe anyway…smiles

  2. Blame it on the dress, but I’m sure what’s on the inside is more tantalizing!

  3. ha, red will def set the bull to charge, smiles…and its evocative of love…and anger as well…how interesting how one color can mean so much or bring out such emotions…

  4. I wrote of red, too… in a different way. Happy New Year, Pamela.

  5. Ah, a red dress definitely is a statement of self-confidence and self-assurance, I think. Good for a person who wears one, I think!

  6. Isn’t it amazing the messages that color sends out? I sort of feel like changing my clothes now–from blue to red!

  7. Yea you should’ve. The speaker I mean. Like the enigmatic quality.

  8. I would have gone with the red too. It’s nice to have that scapegoat if needed.

  9. Love red 🙂 Happy New Year!

  10. ah, but the possibilites in a red dress…. nice

  11. Save that lavender dress for your old age. Right now….wear red!! Happy New year!

  12. The electric poetic!
    Hi Pamela – this sizzles with charged energy
    and power . . . And I love it! tsssssssssssssss! OUCH!!! 😀
    Happy New Year!

  13. colour is powerful

  14. This is such a cool poem. I love the idea of the incidental detail (not so incidental) shaping the whole. Well done. k.

  15. The holiday quite consumed me but now I’ve got to catch up! I like this Pamela and so glad you are giving life enduring to so much as always.

I appreciate all comments.

