“To Step Afresh” Napowrimo day #1

Her sinew springs into
natural happenstance,
a splash of unintended
words and phrases
contours perusal’s purse;
as the sun slips between
muttering clouds and coffee,
she lives by colouring
sidewalks and buildings.

1 (1)

Miz Quickly’s April 1st, ’13

19 responses to ““To Step Afresh” Napowrimo day #1

  1. Interesting how many of us chose ‘purse’ and how differently we are using it.

  2. colour it all…and def bring on the coffee…smiles…rather like the alliteration as well through out it….

  3. Brian, thanks and I have no real idea what the heck I am talking about, but at least I wrote something, right?

  4. The muse or yourself as a tigress…I like it.

    I had corrected that word once already today…but with twisted fingers.
    Hopefully the second time is better 🙂
    Thank you.

  5. Love the sounds, read it aloud to my daughter, it rolls off the tongue with authority. Who cares if you know, I for one enjoy the imagery and the music,

    Elizabeth

  6. I agree with elizabeth — wonderful sounds! and I enjoy your word choices, too: sinew, happenstance, muttering.

    nice poem. 🙂

    • Thanks Angie, I felt like a happenstance when I started to write today. I didn’t follow any rules that were laid out for us, and sinew is something I will need this month 🙂

  7. I like the alliteration, too. You place words together in lovely fashion. muttering clouds, indeed!

  8. happenstance is such a happy choice there. Nice ending, too. ditto coffee. etc. heck.

I appreciate all comments.

