“Sandstorms” The Sunday Whirl #125

I sense the smallest moments.
I’m certain of the scent of your
cologne from those summer evenings
on the beach, the center of fire and wind,
and nettles on bushes

… and kisses, like a hidden language
with cellophane-wrapped answers
or the double vision of the moon
praying magic on the sand
as it slips along the water;
small laughter coexisting
over time, cries perpetual.

I’d like to feel evening’s flight
circle amounting pictures
within the slowness of hours,
or the rain running down
my shoulders while dimensions change
over distant summer’s momentary
affection of intrigue:
a clear burn to the beat of the heart
that finds a secret space
where dream-bodies
touch the wings,
now locked away forever.

17 responses to ““Sandstorms” The Sunday Whirl #125

  1. How many memories have I to sense too. Your beautiful words were like triggers to my own mind waiting to be roused.

  2. I really like the implications of “I sense the smallest moments.”. There is a special awareness happening.

  3. agree with JCN … a ‘special awareness” and that “rain running down shoulders” so visceral – that image and the entire poem – a true feeling piece …

  4. You have arranged the words into a wonderful piece! Interesting what the words want to do.

  5. and kisses, like a hidden language
    with cellophane-wrapped answers
    or the double vision of the moon
    praying magic on the sand

    oh i like that much, there is magic and feeling in that…and i like the desire to feel the evening flight…cool piece pamela…so a bit better this week? more energy?

    smiles.

  6. Sensitive and myriad emotions!!

  7. Your first line is genius, and the rest of the poem follows it beautifully. This is one of my favorites of yours. The rain dripping down your shoulders…
    This piece fills the senses. Lovely.

  8. An absolutely sensuous delight my friend. I am green with envy…

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/2013/09/08/bits-and-pieces/

  9. This is lovely! Beautiful images

  10. Lovely with beautiful images. Very evocative.

  11. oh, so lyrical, lovely, atmospheric poem ~
    ‘I’d like to feel evening’s flight
    circle amounting pictures
    within the slowness of hours,’ ~ take breath away…

  12. “cellophane-wrapped answers.” That would be nice. I have missed the intriguing images you paint with words. Let’s hope I can find my words on a consistent basis. Great to have you stop by. xo Teri

  13. A wonderful portrait painted in your glorious words, Pamela! Glad I came to read them!

  14. Maybe you didn’t manage all the words, but so what!? What you created is wonderful!

I appreciate all comments.

