“On Wild Churning Wind” The Sunday Whirl #138

In early morning hours
I pursue white sound
where a cloak of harmony threads;
as I drink coffee
it rests beneath
my blouse, curled
in perfection.

I am a crescendo on electric blue,
shattered and splintered in lost languor,
dancing with children on wild churning wind.

When night descends,
silent black visits,
illuminating more
than bird-song,
breaking quiescent river current
where daytime has passed
to renew; it lies in water’s splendour
between Venus and the moon.
Through a lens I rest as peace
shrouds o’er me.

15 responses to ““On Wild Churning Wind” The Sunday Whirl #138

  1. Hi Pamela,
    What a gorgeous line: “I am a crescendo on electric blue, shattered and splintered in lost languor.” And that last line is spectacular: “Through a lens I rest as peace shrouds o’er me.” As always, I am inspired by your poetry!
    xox

  2. As Marianne says, this is inspiring poetry.

  3. ha. love the energy in that middle section…like an abstract painting of pure feeling..i also like how harmony curls within you in the opening…and of course the breath there in the end, when the day is done…

  4. “dancing with children on wild churning wind…” I imagine you in your classroom. The peace at the ending is perfect.

  5. Wild and yet tempered…it felt warm..content (and I loved the falling snow as I read)

  6. Some teally good lines. A nice, peaceful poem.

  7. very peaceful poem,
    ‘ I am a crescendo on electric blue,
    shattered and splintered in lost languor,
    dancing with children on wild churning wind.’ ~ nice lines

  8. Pamela, I like the progression of colors. Didn’t even notice the Wordle words. With Venus so bright in the sky now, I loved your ending.

    Richard

  9. Black night is so illuminating where your ears and your fears see a lot more. What a haunting piece this is.

  10. The last line is perfect!!!

  11. I’ve forgotten how to make snow?

  12. Thanks everyone for the comments. I will be round to visit tomorrow, as I am fighting the flu and haven’t felt so well the last two days.

  13. While you are attempting to feel better, I am reading this amazing poem. The words flow one into the other.
    Feel better.

I appreciate all comments.

