“Ripped Eyes Drill My Soul” OpenLinkNight ~ Week 130

Ruination infests
when enclosures wall
inside these mountains,
accusing my backyard
of planting bones.

Where I find inner glut
upon lean elevation,
ripped eyes drill my soul.

My sister-lake envies me
in cobalt darkness.

I dream:
black lakes turn white
while our animals gasp
beneath cement nest.

8 responses to ““Ripped Eyes Drill My Soul” OpenLinkNight ~ Week 130

  1. Powerful words. A great write.

  2. Where I find inner glut
    upon lean elevation,
    ripped eyes drill my soul

    One feels for them. Given the scenario, it seems to be under constant threats and onslaughts on the being! Nicely Pamelita!

    Hank

  3. Great write. Human fences — what we make our living inside of — are also a tyranny against wild nature. Inside that wilderness yet abides.

  4. For some reason I could not make a comment?

    This is so wonderful, amazing, astonishing…you are really on a roll with your poetry!!! xoxoxoxohugs Annell Livingston HC 74 Box 21860 El Prado, NM 87529

    annell@taosnet.com

    http://www.annelllivingston.com http://www.somethingsithinkabout-annell-annell.blogspot.com http://www.geoform.net 575-751-0680

  5. Second stanza: memborable.

  6. that the dark would become light…
    we have to be careful in the walls we build that we do not make them so high the light can not enter….

  7. …ripped eyes drill my soul

    …visceral imagery.

  8. Thanks everyone, I will be round for visits this evening. Life is very demanding at the moment. I seem to have little time for myself.

I appreciate all comments.

