In Memory of Michael-May you Rest in Peace, my Love

My Husband and best friend passed away yesterday in the early morning hours (February 19th 2014). I going to miss his company, more than words can express.

me and michael

Michael and Aldo

Michael and his Chucho

28 responses to “In Memory of Michael-May you Rest in Peace, my Love

  1. I am so sorry for your loss. Often words are difficult, when our hearts are feeling such a loss. I pray that you will find comfort in the wonderful memories, which I am sure you have made together. I will keep you in my prayers and meditation.

    Light and Love to you
    LM Young

  2. My dear pamela–words cannot touch a happening like this. You have my deepest sympathy, love and best thoughts and wishes as you find the strength to weather this terrible storm life has sent you.

  3. Dear friend, Skip and I are so very sorry for your loss. As Hedgewitch says, there are really no words. Take good care of yourself.

  4. hugs.

    i wish i was nearer to bring you a meal or give you that hug.
    i know this has been heavy on you…i am glad he has found relief
    but if you need anything—let me know.

  5. Yesterday was a beautiful day….I am so sorry….

  6. a stranger’s words can’t ease the pain, but still they’re offered anyway
    we’ll hold you in our thoughts and prayers and hope you know we care

  7. Pamela, I am so very sorry. I had no idea….none at all. You were such a great support for me during my time of loss. I will always remember that. You are in my thoughts and prayers.. Take care of yourself, my friend.

  8. I have written to you privately, but re-iterate here my heartfelt sympathy.
    Hugs,
    ViV

  9. Loving thoughts to you Pamela x

  10. Thank you Pamela for letting us know. Prayers and thoughts for you in this time of transition. Peace. Appreciation. Love. ~neil

  11. i couldn’t help but to read all the comments…. filled with love and support… i’d like to add mine as well…. losing a best friend is hard… praying your emptiness will be filled….

  12. Just letting you know that I share in your grief and sorrow, Pamela. No words, for now, but later. Hugs.

  13. You truly are not alone, Pamela. Sending you love, peace, and courage.

  14. Pamela, so sorry for your loss. May he rest in peace.

  15. Pamela, I am so very sorry. Thinking of you and sending you caring thoughts for strength during this time of grief and loss. ❤

  16. Oh Pam, that is simply terrible. You are in my thoughts in prayers

  17. Pamela, I am very sorry for your loss. You remain in my prayers.

  18. So sorry, Pamela. Much grace to you and your family.

  19. Thank you all for your loving support. My home feels so empty. But, at least he is not suffering anymore. That I am grateful for.

  20. I am so very very sad for your loss. Sending you peace.

  21. Pamela, I am so terribly sorry. This is a loss beyond measure. Somehow, I did not know that you were making this painful passage, or I would have been much more present with support. Know that we all are wrapping you in a warm cocoon of our thoughts and caring, and that we are here on the other side of your screen in the hard months ahead. I am so saddened to hear of this.

  22. The Broken Heart

    The sun shines

    It’s pouring down rain

    Vessel of clay

    Broken

    And mended

    My finger traces

    The faint lines

    The cracks Deep in the

    Still beating heart

    The lines mark

    Before

    After

    Note: In memory of Michael Sayers, my own husband, Jack Livingston, and all who have passed this way. I am also thinking of the wonderful pottery created by Rick Dillingham, who lived in Santa Fe, New Mexico and passed away 1994. We worked with the native people, crafting his pottery, often he would break it and then put it back together, leaving the cracks for all to see, it always reminds me of a broken heart. I was told, “The broken heart makes room.”

    For Pamelita with love

    Annell Livingston 2014

  23. Oh, this is such a lovely gift, thank you, my friend, Annell.

    Hugs to you,
    Pamela

  24. I am so sorry for your loss. Please know I will be thinking of you and wish there was more than words that I could offer to help during this time.

  25. Pamela, I haven’t been here for a while. I am saddened by reading your post. So sorry for losing your love…may he rest in peace. Best wishes and much strength to you, you’re a special lady.

  26. Oh Pamela, I am so sorry for your loss. I wish you calmness and peace in the coming years.

I appreciate all comments.

