“A Vestige of the Moon as a White Spot” The Sunday Whirl #222

The earth smells exclusive tonight,
wind fills the trees and lanes,
a train passes further on — lightweight.
If only I could talk about the voices I hear,
they’re an invisible stream of your breath,
where the past is lost at my fingertips.
Miscellany rains with
feelings of someone who descends,
the cat’s shivering and
there’s coolness where I stand.
My heart beats slowly.
When tomorrow dawns
I’ll say I looked at the night.

11 responses to ““A Vestige of the Moon as a White Spot” The Sunday Whirl #222

  1. That last line took my breath away. Lovely.

  2. My heart beats slowly.
    When tomorrow dawns
    I’ll say I looked at the night

    Play it cool. Yes, life has much to offer. One relates to one another all measured according to one’s fancy, mutually acceptable to both. Great closing Pamelita!

    Hank

  3. Better to hear that voice than not. Night is that bridge to the unknown and it is good to taste its feeling. Great writing.

  4. You didn’t just look, you felt it and shared that feeling with each of us. Thank you,

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com

  5. From the opening image to the end line i was utterly spellbound – and that shivering cat is haunting – to have looked at the night in its own way actually feels quite good..unique even…hoping you are well too..very good to read your work as ever

  6. Wow, this is really beautiful, Pamela!!!!

  7. This is beauty you can see and feel!

  8. way to go.

  9. we do look into both days and nights,
    well done!

I appreciate all comments.

