A Change in Spirit

I enter origin’s darkness closing my eyelids,
footprints of the day in a monotone channel.
No sound; it keeps away doubtful movements.
I get comfortable with the discomfort of my grey area,
I understand the glory of angels
where the reflections of monsters are real.
It’s complicated, it’s amethyst, it’s ancient.
I acknowledge that I love and am inspired
even though my landscape has changed.

7 responses to “A Change in Spirit

  1. The juxtaposition of angels and monsters is fantastic, Pamela. I like where the words took you in this reflective piece. The landscapes of our lives are forever changing, and trusting enough to love is a gift. ❤

  2. Life is full of changes, and inspiration is everywhere, if only we look.

  3. I love the contradiction inherent within getting comfortable with the discomfort of the grey area…..that is so tough to do!

  4. It’s complicated, it’s amethyst, it’s ancient – such a stunning line in this poem..life certainly throws us some hard corners and yet here i see perseverance..strength and wisdom – very good to see you back Pamela hope are are as well as can be xo

  5. This is a beautiful poem, filled with hope and love. Wonderful.

  6. It’s complicated, it’s amethyst, it’s ancient.
    I acknowledge that I love and am inspired
    even though my landscape has changed.

    Great ending Pamelita! Life can present complications but still one gets inspired as changes can make acceptance better.

    Hank

  7. I have always found it difficult to merge into a gray area from black or white. Beautiful poem.

I appreciate all comments.

