The Sweetness of a Mango NAPO #10

Many varieties of orchids
climbed trunks, hanging like grapes from the highest branches,
clouds of white butterflies covered the ground and
the birds of iridescent feathers filled the air.
Your voice was a delicious mango’s juice; a pulp infusion of herbs,
it refreshed me,
it made me smile,
it made me laugh,
a serenade under my window
wandering in the four winds of the heart’s home.
My dream hides faithful to the wind, sun, clouds and stars of my heart.

Dedicated to Michael.

* I used two words from the whirlgig. Thanks for the words MMT.

3 responses to “The Sweetness of a Mango NAPO #10

  1. This is wonderful, Pamela. I especially like the line, “wandering in the four winds of the heart’s home.” It made me feel a bit wistful.

  2. Love it Pamela, filled with lush imagery and a whole lot of love,

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/

  3. So, so beautiful. So filled with love!

I appreciate all comments.

