My professional motivations have their roots due to my participation in Models of United Nations, which influenced me to choose the International Relations BA programme, here I knew about the Secretary of State Henry Kissinger. Due to my humanistic formation and my passion for history I knew the effects that belic conflicts could cause and after reading about Kissinger I felt a call to avoid and finish wars through diplomacy around the world.

My political, social, global and cultural motivations in China were originated in first place on 2019 with the trade war declared from Trump’s administration against China; in second with the “Umbrellas Protests” in Hong Kong where take place, here the Hongkongnesse government was making policies to facilitate the annexation to China that lead me to do more research about China and finally to know about the One Belt One Road project.

When United States declared the “trade war” against China because of the installation of the G5 network, I already had knowledge of economy, international law and security, but not much about China this helped me to get interested specifically in China’s development and to answer the question: Why can a country like China face a country like The United States?

My interest in China and security were because of the International Political context I lived from 2019 to 2021, in this period I participated in Models of United Nations, giving me the opportunity to make research about how to manage situations where human and traditional security were threatening, in all committees the G5 members which include China and United States, this got my interest and I started to research about both countries.

I figured out the answer on my first semester of BA programme where the “Umbrellas protest” in Hong Kong took place. I did an exposition about this conflict and during the research I found out the “Unequal” treaties between United Kingdom and China, this helped me to understand the origin of the protests and to see how China has assumed itself from the sign of those treaties to now a days.

Since then, I have developed a particular interest on China’s growth, vision and security, that is why my thesis project is about the Southern China’s Sea, looking at all the military drills realized by China and The United States in that area, I would not like that anybody suggests to start a conflict in that region due to the risk of a Third World War.

My goal is to become a consultor for security decisions and diplomacy for my country, this will help me to make public policies to tackle problems that my country faces in all levels of government and to help my people to elevate their quality of life thanks to a global vision that will provide the necesary means to address complex problems.

My leadership will grow and reinforce exponentially taking a course like the Global Affairs of Schwartzman Scholars by providing me an interational and multicultural view about topics I have researched of in my BA degree, this exchange of visions will help me to create new strategies to solve problems in my community from local to world wide levels.

One response to “

  1. clearly this account was hacked

I appreciate all comments.